Sugar Land City Hall 2700 Town Center Boulevard North Sugar Land, Texas 77479

TUESDAY, AUGUST 14, 2018

PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION CITY COUNCIL CHAMBER 6:30 PM

QUORUM PRESENT

All of said members were present except Commissioners Huebner, Davis and Mitha.

I. CALL TO ORDER

II. PUBLIC COMMENT

Citizens who desire to address the Planning and Zoning Commission with regard to matters on the agenda will be received at this time. The number of speakers will be limited to the first ten (10) speakers and each speaker is limited to three (3) minutes.

Comments or discussion by Commissioners will only be made at the time the subject is scheduled for consideration on the Commission agenda.

No members of the public addressed the Commission.

III. MINUTES

A. Consideration of and action on the minutes of the July 26, 2018 meeting. *Thomas Harris III, Interim City Secretary*

A motion to **Approve**, Item III - Minutes, was made by Sue Sanchez and seconded by Dan Simeone, the motion **Passed**.

Ayes: Caligur, Canine, Landin, Sanchez, Simeone, Stephens

Absent: Davis, Huebner, Mitha

IV. WORKSHOP

A. Review of and discussion on proposed revisions to the zoning use classifications and parking requirements, found in Chapter 2 of the Development Code of the City of Sugar Land.

Ruth M. Lohmer, City Planner - Long Range

Ruth Lohmer, City Planner - Long Range, gave a presentation, comments and answered questions from the Commission.

V. <u>REPORTS</u>

- A. Planning and Zoning Commission Liaison Report
 - City Council Meeting August 07, 2018

Commissioner Stephens reported on the August 7, 2018 City Council meeting.

- **B.** City Staff Report
 - Calendar of Scheduled Meeting and Events

Doug Schomburg, City Planner - Development, gave comments and answered questions from the Commission.

VI. ADJOURNMENT

A motion to <u>Approve</u>, Adjournment at 7:25 P.M., was made by Jay Canine and seconded by Sue Sanchez, the motion **Passed**.

Ayes: Caligur, Canine, Landin, Sanchez, Simeone, Stephens

Absent: Davis, Huebner, Mitha

Kathy Huebner, Chairwoman

