RESOLUTION NO 22-31

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SUGAR LAND, TEXAS, APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE LEGISLATIVE CITIZEN'S TASK FORCE.

WHEREAS, the process for local government is a public and participatory process whereby the actions of local governments are subject to the public scrutiny of the residents; and

WHEREAS, residents of the state of Texas expect elected government officials representing local governments to make every effort to be informed on the needs of the constituents and the local government to ensure that local governments have the necessary authorities and resources in which to fulfill the desired needs of the citizens who have elected them; and

WHEREAS, the City Council passed Resolution No. 22-13 on April 5, 2022 establishing a Legislative Citizen's Task Force; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SUGAR LAND, TEXAS:

Section 1. That the facts and recitations set forth in the preamble of this resolution are declared true and correct.

Section 2. That it appoints the following members to the Legislative Citizen's Task Force, to perform the charges as set forth in Resolution No. 22-13 establishing such task force:

Boards & Commissions

SL101 graduate

HOA

Student

Name	Position Appointed
Rocaille Roberts	Homeowner
Sheba Luke	Homeowner
Erin Cummings	Business
Karthi Patchamuthu	Business
Mal Lusky	Business
Robert White	Business
Sean Sevy	Business
Tariq Zafar	Business
Paula Noble	Boards & Commissions

Theodore Lieb

Andrew Gratz

Phyllis Murray

Rajeswari Mahesh

APPROVED on	, 2022
	Joe R. Zimmerman, Mayor
ATTEST:	APPROVED AS TO FORM: Meredith Rede
Thomas Harris, III, City Secretary	